Over 20 years of M&A consultancy experience

JB Business Consulting, with headquarters in the financial center London and the site of the German VC scene in Berlin and with offices in the growth regions of Bavaria and Westphalia, is an independent, cross-sector corporate finance advisory firm, accompanied the corporate transactions in the European mid-market.

International service

As an experienced service provider, we are a reliable and discreet partner who can offer objective advice in all our service areas, the structured M & A process, either on the part of the seller and the buyer. More than 50% of company sales in the area of ​​the upper middle class and “hidden champions” in German-speaking countries currently find – directly or indirectly – with international investors instead. That is why we are – involved in international networks – a competent partner in cross-border sub-company transactions.

Project and change management

In addition to a proven process know-how, based on years of industry experience and responsibility in management positions, the partners have a deep understanding of technology and service-oriented business models and project and change management models.

In addition, we offer solutions to conflicts between generations in business succession issues through our commercial mediators.

Special Projects

In addition to buying or selling mandates, we are in the field of technology-oriented start-up advice in connection with venture capital and start-up operations, growth financings or disstressed M & A projects operate.

Special know-how

Specific services we have in addition to the structured sales process before in the areas of vendor due diligence, M & A Communications and the post-merger integration.

As external M & A advisor, we accompany the upper middle class in the area of ​​Corporate Development at strategy-oriented company acquisitions and corporations in carve-out projects. We also examine externally for various financial investors investment opportunities in German-speaking countries with the focus on growth financing and succession planning.

The preparation of business cases and the management of projects in the field of M & A and investment development, the acquisition of contract negotiations, the preparation of pitches and presentations, collaborate with experienced tax advisors, auditors and lawyers in international project teams is also part of our job we developing Deal constructions or the accompaniment of the closing and the transfer to the integration teams.

Our main M&A business areas

With our consulting national and international clients, we are responsible for the development of strategic concepts on how best to position the company on the market.

We undertake M & A services, advise on international joint ventures and carve-out projects. The principal mandates include buying and selling projects.

All mandates always contain the identification, development and implementation of strategic partnerships and investments.

This includes the analysis and evaluation of companies in terms of competitiveness, business potential and strategic fit with the client and the development of scenarios for the future development of the company, for potential investments and for possible synergies (eg collaboration or integration).

STRATEGIC CORPORATE DEVELOPMENT MANDATES0%
M&A SERVICES0%
PROJECT MANAGEMENT / OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE0%
JOINT VENTURES / STRATEGIC ALLIANCES0%
CARVE-OUT and DIVESTMENTS0%
BUY-SIDE-MANDATES0%
SELL-SIDE-MANDATES0%

Entrepreneurs

Investors

Für Investoren

Knowledges

publications-final

Over 20 years of M&A consultancy experience

JB Business Consulting, mit Sitz am Finanzplatz London und am Standort der deutschen VC-Szene in Berlin und mit Offices in den Wachstumsregionen Baden-Württemberg und Westfalen, ist eine unabhängige, branchenübergreifende Corporate Finance Beratungsgesellschaft, die Unternehmenstransaktionen im europäischen Mittelstand begleitet.

Internationaler Dienstleister

Als erfahrener Dienstleister sind wir ein zuverlässiger und diskreter Partner, der eine objektive Beratung in allen unseren Leistungsfeldern des strukturierten M&A-Prozesses entweder auf Seiten des Verkäufers oder des Käufers bietet. Mehr als 50% von Unternehmensverkäufen im Bereich des gehobenen Mittelstandes und bei „hidden champions“ im deutschsprachigen Raum finden derzeit – direkt oder indirekt – mit internationalen Investoren statt. Deshalb sind wir – eingebunden in internationale Netzwerke –  ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner bei grenzüberschreitenden Unter-nehmenstransaktionen.

Projekt- und Change-Management

Neben einem erprobten Prozess-Know-How, basierend auf langjähriger Branchenerfahrung und Verantwortung in Managementfunktionen, verfügen die Partner über ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis von technologie- und serviceorientierten Geschäftsmodellen und Projekt- bzw. Change Management-Modellen.

Darüber hinaus bieten wir Konfliktlösungen zwischen den Generationen bei Unternehmensnachfolgethemen durch unsere Wirtschaftsmediatoren an.

Sonderprojekte

Zusätzlich zu Kauf- oder Verkaufsmandaten sind wir auf den Gebieten der technologieorientierten Gründungsberatung in Verbindung mit  Venture Capital- und Start-Up-Transaktionen, von Wachstumsfinanzierungen oder von disstressed M&A-Projekten tätig.

Spezial Know-How

Spezielle Dienstleistungen  weisen wir neben dem strukturierten Verkaufsprozess auf den Gebieten der Vendor Due Diligence, der M&A-Communications und der Post-Merger-Integration vor.

Als externe M&A-Berater begleiten wir den gehobenen Mittelstand im Bereich des Corporate Development bei strategieorientierten Unternehmenszukäufen und Konzerne bei Carve-Out Projekten. Zudem prüfen wir extern für diverse Finanzinvestoren Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten im deutschsprachigen Raum mit dem Fokus auf Wachstumsfinanzierungen und Nachfolgeregelungen.

Die Erstellung von Business Cases sowie die Leitung von Projekten im Bereich M&A und Beteiligungsentwicklung, die Übernahme von Vertragsverhandlungen, die Erstellung von Pitches und Präsentationen, die Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen Steuerberatern, Wirtschaftsprüfern und Anwälten in internationalen Projektteams gehört genauso zu unseren Aufgaben wir das Entwickeln von Deal-Konstruktionen oder die Begleitung des das Closing und die Übergabe an die Integrationsteams.

Our main M&A business areas

Mit unsere Beratung nationaler und internationaler Mandanten sind wir verantwortlich für die Entwicklung strategischer Konzepte zur bestmöglichen Positionierung des Unternehmens am Markt.

Wir übernehmen M&A-Dienstleistungen, beraten bei internationalen Joint Ventures und Carve-Out-Projekten. Die wesentlichen Mandate beinhalten Kauf- und Verkaufsprojekte.

Alle Mandate enthalten immer die Identifikation, Entwicklung und Umsetzung strategischer Partnerschaften und Beteiligungen.

Darunter fallen auch die Analyse und Bewertung von Unternehmen in Hinblick auf Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, Geschäftspotenzial, und strategischem Fit zum Auftraggeber und die Entwicklung von Szenarien für die künftige Unternehmensentwicklung, für potenzielle Beteiligungen und für mögliche Synergien (z.B. Kooperation oder Integration).

STRATEGIC CORPORATE DEVELOPMENT MANDATES0%
M&A SERVICES0%
PROJECT MANAGEMENT / OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE0%
JOINT VENTURES / STRATEGIC ALLIANCES0%
CARVE-OUT and DIVESTMENTS0%
BUY-SIDE-MANDATES0%
SELL-SIDE-MANDATES0%

Für Eigentümer

Für Investoren

Für Investoren

Wissenwertes

publications-final