ANYONE WHO WANTS TO PERFORM M&A AS A SUPREME DISCIPLINE MUST MASTER THE DETAILS!

The M&A consultant must be able to think and work across disciplines. We always combine M&A with Corporate Development, so that our clients businesses can grow and their values ​​are increased. In addition to strategic and operational skills in the management of companies, the financial and business world is becoming increasingly global, digital and influenced by governance rules. To meet those demands highly detailed skills are required.

Our partners have successfully studied law, business administration, economics and engineering in the fields of electrical engineering, geology and geophysics. The know-how comprises not only the economics, operational and financial issues but also technological understanding and comprehensive methodological competence. Quality and system analysis or intercultural and digital literacy can be as important as the pure financial figures.

In addition to corporate development and sales mandates, we are increasingly responsible for the acquisition and implementation of national and international M&A projects.

The protection of anonymity is our first principle. The new factors in enterprise analysis and evaluation overcome the limits of traditional Investment Banking and a new style between the financial world, service providers and entrepreneurs emerges.

In order to meet these challenges and position ourselves for the future, we have established ourselves as a flexible partner:

Team Münster

Jost Braukmann

Founder and Managing Director

Kim Nico Bruning

M&A
Consultant

MAXIMILIAN GÄRTNER

M&A
Consultant

Enayatul Haque

Big Data and Project Manager

NELE KOLLENBERG

Marketing and Corporate Design

HUIFANG
LIU

International Research

Fabrice Ngassam

Analyst and Project Manager

ADITYA IRFANSYAH

Financial Analyst

Marcel Bode

Analyst and Research

Dr. Hinnerk
Fauteck

Managing Partner Spain

GUANGYU GUO

China Desk and Valuation

PHILIPP BRAUKMANN

Internship and assistance

IMPRESSION OF THE WORKSHOP IN SPAIN

Our international Networking Team

Our M&A-Contacts in China

Function: Chairman & founder

China First Capital

Contact: Peter Fuhrmann

Function: Senior Director of Strategy and Corporate Development

FOSUN Group

Contact: Xiaohui Shang

Function: Director

HONG Capital

Contact: Kevin Huang

Function: Managing Director

CVC Capital

Contact: Daizon Wang

Some of our M & A Network Partners

Memberships

Built in a globalized world and strengthened by the latest information technology, MergersClub was launched in January 2012 with the aim of connecting worldwide M&A professionals in a secure environment. With more than 1.200 members present in over 72 countries, MergersClub helps those professionals who work within this complicated and ever-growing sector. Its simplicity and utility, plus the fact that it was built exclusively for M&A advisors, makes MergersClub a vital tool for any professional working in the field of M&A. Thanks to the help of all club members, the daily publishing of mandates and the rapid increase of members, MergersClub is continuously growing, converting itself into the biggest and most complete international network ever built for M&A.

Msquare M&A Alliance is an extensive global connect platform for M&A Advisory Firms. The objective of the alliance is to create a win-win situation for the partners by providing them a secured platform for exchange of ideas, deal information and enable our partners to participate in deal flows across the globe. It is a non-exclusive and non-fee based Network.

Our founder Jost has a masters degree in Law (M&A) and is therefore member in the M&A Alumni Deutschland e.V. With a volume of 200 billion euros in the Federal Republic of Germany, the M&A market is a very attractive field for appropriately specialized professionals. Already in 2002 the Westphalian Wilhelms University in Münster has recognized this and the accredited, interdisciplinary postgraduate studies Mergers & Acquisitions launched. The contexts of this study are equally mediated by renowned scientists and experienced practitioners and include the legal and economic rationale, which should prepare the next generation of the M & A advisor to their demanding tasks.

ACG: A local community with global reach

Founded in 1954, ACG is a global organization with 56 chapters and over 14,000 members. Doing business is at the heart of the ACG membership experience. Chapters in the U.S., Canada, Europe and Asia bring dealmakers together to help them achieve their business and professional goals.

This return on investment has made ACG the most trusted and respected resource for middle-market dealmakers and business leaders who invest in growth and build companies. Face-to-face events, online tools, structured networking opportunities, exclusive member benefits and leading-edge market intelligence provide ACG members with powerful business-building resources.

Private equity professionals, investment bankers & intermediaries, attorneys, auditors & accountants, lenders, corporate development officers, company leaders and others focused on the middle market make ACG your resource for opportunities, capital and services. ACG brings together every segment of the growth community.

Our sectors

IT, Media + Telecommunikation

Cleantech & Energy

Chemie & Pharma

Services

Mechanical and plant engineering

Logistic

Medical & Health

Elektronic, measurement and control, automation

Automobile industry and suppliers

Retail and Consumer

Food and Agriculture

Business Principles

1. The customer is at the center of all thinking and acting. For us, cooperation means: Discreet closings, acquired confidence and – ideally – a lating business relationship.


2. When dealing with our customers, mutual respect is what counts for us, because trust is a prerequisite for mutual success. We pursue the goal of creating and securing sustainable value for our clients.


3. As business consultants, we use our comprehensive know-how for our customers. The concentration of specialist knowledge and a network of direct contacts and correspondents – especially in the area of mergers & acquisitions with strategic and institutional as well as private investors – form the basis of our actions.


4. Generally, JB Business Consulting acts on a direct mandate basis. We only reach our goal when the assigned task has been completed. We directly address selected investors in the brokerage of companies. We bring investor and seller together without this coming to the knowledge of third parties before or during the transaction. For this reason, we do not publish any success stories.


5. The pursuit of success is the driving force of the market economy; our goal is to support our customers with this goal. Our world is changing, not only through cultural diversity, globalization, climate change and resource scarcity, but also through the Internet and social media. We want to help our customers to consider these parameters in their buying and/or selling intentions.


6. In order to be successful in the future, our economy needs highly qualified entrepreneurs who think analytically, are creative and innovative. That is why we are committed to the well-being and development of our customers in this respect.


7. We are not corporate brokers, but management consultants who want to achieve successful results for our clients with precise analyses and goal-oriented strategies. For us, strategic alliances, mergers and acquisitions only count if they are also sustainable for our clients.

Wer M&A als Königsdisziplin leisten will, muss die Details beherrschen!

Der M&A-Berater muss interdisziplinär denken und arbeiten können. Wir verknüpfen M&A auch immer mit Corporate Development, damit die Unternehmen unserer Klienten wachsen können und ihre Unternehmenswerte gesteigert werden. Neben strategischen und operativen Kenntnissen in der Führung von Unternehmen wird die Finanz- und Unternehmenswelt zunehmend global, digital und von Governance-Regeln geprägt. Um dem gerecht zu werden sind hohe Detailkenntnisse erforderlich.

Unsere Partner haben erfolgreich unter anderem Rechts- und Wirtschaftwissenschaften, Volkswirtschaftslehre und Ingenieurwesen in den Bereichen Elektro, Geologie und Geophysik studiert. Das Know-How umfasst neben den volks-, betriebs- und finanz-wirtschaftlichen Themen und dem technologischen Verständnis umfassende Methodenkompetenz. Qualitäts- und Systemanalysen oder interkulturelle und digitale Kompetenz können ebenso wichtig sein wie die reinen Finanzzahlen.

Neben den Unternehmensentwicklungs- und Verkaufsmandaten verantworten wir für Sie zunehmend auch die Akquisition und Durchführung von nationalen und internationalen M&A-Projekten.

Dabei ist die Wahrung der Anonymität unsere oberste Grundregel. Die neuen Einflussfaktoren bei der Unternehmensanalyse und -Bewertung überwinden die Grenzen des althergeholten Investmentbanking und es kristallisiert sich ein neuer Stil zwischen der Finanzwelt, den Dienstleistern und den Unternehmern heraus.

Um diesen Herausforderungen zu begegnen und sich zukunftssicher aufzustellen, haben wir uns als Partner flexibel aufgestellt:

 

Team Münster

 

 

Jost Braukmann

Founder and Managing Director

Kim Nico Bruning

M&A
Consultant

Maximilian Gärtner

M&A
Consultant

Enayatul Haque

Big Data and Project Manager

Nele Kollenberg

Marketing and Corporate Design

Huifang
Liu

International Research

Fabrice Ngassam

Analyst and Project Manager

Aditya Irfansyah

Financial Analyst

Marcel Bode

Analyst and Research

Matthias Brinkert

Analyst and Research

Guangyu Guo

China Desk and Valuation

PHILIPP BRAUKMANN

Intern and Assistance

Einige unserer  M & A – Netzwerkpartner

Impression vom Workshop in Spanien

Unsere M&A-Kontakte in China

Function: Chairman & founder

China First Capital

Kontact: Peter Fuhrmann

Function: Senior Director of Strategy and Corporate Development

FOSUN Group

Kontact: Xiaohui Shang

Function: Director

HONG Capital

Kontact: Kevin Huang

Function: Managing Director

CVC Capital

Kontact: Daizon Wang

Mitgliedschaften

Der MergersClub, der in einer globalisierten Welt errichtet und durch die neueste Informationstechnologie gestärkt wurde, ist im Januar 2012 mit dem Ziel gegründet worden, weltweite M&A-Experten in einer sicheren Umgebung zu verbinden. Mit mehr als 1.200 Mitgliedern in über 72 Ländern hilft der Mergers Club den Fachleuten, die in diesem komplizierten und ständig wachsenden Sektor arbeiten. Seine Einfachheit und Nützlichkeit sowie die Tatsache, dass er ausschließlich für M&A-Berater entwickelt wurde, machen MergersClub zu einem unverzichtbaren Werkzeug für jeden Profi im Bereich M&A. Dank der Hilfe aller Clubmitglieder, der täglichen Veröffentlichung von Mandaten und der rasanten Zunahme der Mitglieder wächst der Mergers Club kontinuierlich und verwandelt sich in das größte und vollständigste internationale Netzwerk, das je für M&A aufgebaut wurde.

Msquare M&A Alliance ist eine umfassende globale Plattform für M&A-Beratungsunternehmen. Ziel der Allianz ist es, eine Win-Win-Situation für die Partner zu schaffen, indem sie ihnen eine gesicherte Plattform für den Austausch von Ideen und Informationen bieten und es unseren Partnern ermöglichen, an Dealflows rund um den Globus teilzunehmen. Es handelt sich um ein nicht-exklusives und gebührenfreies Netzwerk.

Unser Gründer Jost Braukmann ist Diplom-Jurist (M&A) und Mitglied im M&A Alumni Deutschland e.V. Mit einem Volumen von 200 Milliarden Euro in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland stellt der M&A-Markt ein sehr attraktives Feld für entsprechend spezialisierte Fachleute dar. Dies hat die Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster bereits 2002 erkannt und das akkreditierte, interdisziplinäre Nachdiplomstudium Mergers & Acquisitions gestartet. Im Rahmen dieser Studie werden gleichermaßen von renommierten Wissenschaftlern und erfahrenen Praktikern die rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Grundlagen vermittelt, die die nächste Generation des M&A-Beraters auf ihre anspruchsvollen Aufgaben vorbereiten sollen

ACG: Eine lokale Organisation mit globaler Reichweite

ACG wurde 1954 gegründet und ist ein globales Unternehmen mit 56 Niederlassungen und über 14.000 Mitgliedern. Geschäfte zu machen ist das Herzstück der ACG-Mitgliedererfahrung. Niederlassungen in den USA, Kanada, Europa und Asien bringen Dealmaker zusammen, um ihnen zu helfen, ihre geschäftlichen und beruflichen Ziele zu erreichen.

Dieser Return on Investment hat ACG zur vertrauenswürdigsten und angesehensten Ressource für mittelständische Dealmaker und Unternehmer gemacht, die in Wachstum und Aufbau von Unternehmen investieren. Persönliche Veranstaltungen, Online-Tools, strukturierte Netzwerkmöglichkeiten, exklusive Mitgliedervorteile und modernste Marktinformationen bieten den ACG-Mitgliedern leistungsstarke Ressourcen für den Geschäftsaufbau.

Private Equity-Experten, Investmentbanker und -vermittler, Anwälte, Wirtschaftsprüfer und Steuerberater, Kreditgeber, Corporate Development Officers, Unternehmensführer und andere, die sich auf den Mittelstand konzentrieren, machen ACG zu Ihrer Ressource für Chancen, Kapital und Dienstleistungen. ACG bringt alle Segmente der Wachstumsbranche zusammen.

Unsere Branchen

IT, Media + Telekommunikation

Cleantech & Energiewirtschaft

Chemie & Pharma

Dienstleistungen

Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

Logistik

Medizintechnik & Gesundheit

Elektro, Mess- und Regelsysteme

Automobilbau und -zulieferer

Handel & Konsumgüter

Lebensmittel & Agrar

Geschäftsgrundsätze

  1. Der Kunde steht im Mittelpunkt allen Denkens und Handelns. Für uns bedeutet Zusammenarbeit: Diskreter Abschluss, erworbenes Vertrauen und – im Idealfall – eine dauerhafte gemeinsame Geschäftsbeziehung.
  2. Im Umgang mit dem Kunden zählt für uns der gegenseitige Respekt, denn Vertrauen ist eine Voraussetzung für den gemeinsamen Erfolg. Wir verfolgen das Ziel, für unsere Auftraggeber nachhaltige Werte zu schaffen und zu sichern.
  3. Als Unternehmensberatung setzen wir für unsere Kunden unser umfassendes Know-how ein. Die Bündelung von Fachwissen und ein Netzwerk an Direktkontakten und Ansprechpartnern – insbesondere im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions sowohl zu strategischen und institutionellen als auch zu privaten Investoren – sind Grundlage unseres Handelns.
  4. JB Business Consulting handelt in der Regel im direkten Auftrag. Wir sind erst am Ziel, wenn die gestellte Aufgabe erfüllt ist. Bei der Vermittlung von Unternehmen sprechen wir ausgesuchte Investoren direkt an. Wir führen Investor und Verkäufer zusammen, ohne dass dies vor oder während der Transaktion Dritten zur Kenntnis gelangt. Aus diesem Grunde veröffentlichen wir auch keine Erfolgsmeldungen.
  5. Das Streben nach Erfolg ist die treibende Kraft der Marktwirtschaft; unser Ziel ist es, unsere Kunden dabei zu unterstützen. Unsere Welt wandelt sich, nicht nur durch kulturelle Vielfalt, Globalisierung, Klimawandel und Ressourcenknappheit, sondern auch durch das Internet und durch Social Media. Wir wollen unseren Kunden helfen, bei Bedarf diese Parameter in ihren Kauf- und/oder Verkaufsabsichten zu berücksichtigen.
  6. Um auch in Zukunft erfolgreich zu sein, braucht unsere Gesellschaft hochqualifizierte Unternehmer, die analytisch denken, kreativ und innovativ sind. Deshalb sind wir auch in dieser Hinsicht dem Wohl und der Entwicklung unserer Kunden verpflichtet.
  7. Wir sind keine Unternehmensmakler, sondern Management Consultants, die mit exakten Analysen und zielorientierten Strategien erfolgreiche Ergebnisse für unsere Kunden erzielen wollen. Für uns zählen strategische Allianzen, Fusionen und Akquisitionen nur, wenn sie für unsere Kunden auch nachhaltig sind.